Sewability 2

This week I had my second sewing lesson at Sewability and I attached the invisible zip to my skirt, I wasn’t looking forward to this because I’ve done a few invisible zips at uni and I’ve never been able to do it right the first time I always have to unpick it and do it again, but Sue had a booklet with loads of information in which showed me how to do it step by step, she also borrowed me two machine foots for the Janome which made it so easy! The zip looked perfect first time, I know its only a small thing but I’m so proud of it, I asked Sue where I could buy those zipper foots for myself because I have a Janome at home and she said she could order them in for me, I’ve taken a picture of the foot in the catalogue so when I have more money I can buy them.

Leave a Reply

