THREAD MAGAZINE LAUNCH

Natalie was very kind and invited us along to the launch party of the 8th edition of Thread magazine last night! It was at the Teeling Whiskey Distillery and we got free whiskey cocktails which was very nice! I met so many interesting people it was a really good opportunity to network within the Irish fashion industry. I was introduced Aisling Fairnella the editor of Thread just the other week at the SS17 launch presentation, she’s really lovely and she’s done a great job with the magazine, I love the disconnect concept, the realization that we all need to un-plug in order to look with fresh eyes and discover a new space in which to be creative.

Attending these events will benefit me when it comes to organizing events to showcase my final collection in my final year at uni, there’s so many things to consider like the DJ, the guest list, the drinks, the snacks, all these things need to tie together to create the desired atmosphere. I wouldn’t be able to experience these kind of events if I hadn’t taken this year out, last night made me feel really grateful for the opportunities I’ve had so far, and excited for the events and yet to come!

14571954_10207476433017677_463131097_o

Natalie’s collaboration with the Because I’m A Girl Campaign was featured in the magazine, this is really great exposure for the label and the cause we support.

Leave a Reply

