Dublin City Art Gallery

I wanted to get out of the house and do something this weekend but I didn’t want to spend too much money, so I googled free museums and art galleries in Dublin and decided to go to Dublin City Art Gallery which is free admission and just down the road from where I work! I particularly enjoyed the Francis Bacon exhibition, I remember studying his work back when I’d just started doing GCSE art when I was 14. I’d like to start going to art galleries and exhibitions more often so I can get some ideas for concepts for my final collection in third year.

 

Leave a Reply

