First Day At Natalie B Coleman

14075137_10207141293879408_1868590073_o14087428_10207141293119389_1244702001_oToday was the first day of my new fashion internship here in Dublin! I started on a really hectic day! The photo-shoot for the SS17 look book is tomorrow so today we had to make sure that every single piece of the collection is perfect and ready to go. I had to run out to a haberdashery called Trimmings to grab some hook and eyes and some snap-fasteners this morning which I didn’t mind because I don’t really know my way around Dublin yet so I got to see some more of the city while I was out and about.

As you can see from my pictures its a really lovely little studio! The building we work in is really cool too the other studios are occupied by artist and architects so there’s always lots of creative people around which is nice. The images that inspired the SS17 collection are all around on the walls, it’s inspired by the trip Natalie took with her daughter to Inishmaan when she was just 5 weeks old! While they were there they picked flowers and saw donkeys and Natalie imagined a story about a girl from Inishmaan getting dressed up to take a boat to the mainland to go to a party where she meets a boy, I think its such a dreamy concept and it translates really well in to the collection.

We’re going to be so busy over the next few weeks, we’ll be hosting a presentation to launch the new collection on the 26th which should be fun hopefully I’ll get to meet stylists and buyers, then on the 28th the collection will be sent to Hong Kong for a presentation there and then just a few weeks after that the collection will be heading to Paris fashion week!

14113861_10207141294159415_1339682669_o

Leave a Reply

